Experience the Snow Day Flip

Experience the Snow Day Flip

This Saturday February 5th
Time: [8 am PST], [9 am MST], [10 am CST], [11 am EST]

Session Location:
http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/464074-experience-the-snow-day-flip

With many schools bumping up against their limit of snow days and with almost two months of winter remaining, what can you do to prepare for the inevitable? Join us this Saturday to Experience the Snow Day Flip.

Now, you don’t really need a snow day to explore these pedagogical approaches or technologies. This LIVE one hour interactive session will allow you to experience several different techniques and technologies for distributing the learning across time and space. Some of what may be shared includes: Khan Academy resources, WiZiQ, JayCut, Chatzy, Tinychat, EtherPad, Custom Youtube Players, possibilities with an LMS, and Google Public Documents. You will have a chance to briefly experience any tool or pedagogical approach presented. This will also be a opportunity for several to share their experience flipping their classrooms.

To participate is very simple. Simply follow the link below and join the associated session. If you have a headphone microphone, please plug that in as well. And while not needed, webcams are also welcome and may come in handy. So…Join us the Saturday to Experience the Snow Day Flip.

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Activity, General Session Speakers, Salman Khan. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Experience the Snow Day Flip

  1. Pingback: The Daily Find: February 4, 2011 | NAIS Annual Conference 2011 Community

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s